Plymouth IV v Lewdown Cricket Club 2nd XI on Sat 07 May 2011 at 14.00
Lewdown Cricket Club Won by 7 wickets (20 pts)

Match report 20 points well deserved by Lewdown. The Lewdown players thought it was going to be an easier day when they had Plymouth at 25 for 5 but a good fightback by the lower order saw Plymouth reach 136 before being bowled out. Jake Brber and Steve Butler were the pick of the bowlers bowling with good discipline and got their just deserts with two wickets each. The other story of the Lewdonw bowling was Ian Wilson who took a wicket with his very first delivery for Lewdown CC ever.

In response Lewdown never looked uncomfotable chasing down the Plymouth total with Olly Brown and Nick Hayden putting on a 50 opening partnership. Both openers fell in two balls to put the brakes on the Lewdown advance but Jake Barber, Ian Wilson and Rich Hayden steared the visitors home with ease and loads of overs to spare.

In general a good start to the 2011 campaign.

Plymouth IV Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
for 10 wickets
136 (0.0 overs)
Roy Barnes lbw  Jake Barber 6
James Rothwell ct  Jake Barber 1
Marcus Deane ct  Luke Miller 0
Mike Hope b  Steve Butler 2
Nigel Hughes ct  Luke Miller 0
Sam Knapman b  Ian Wilson 19
Mat Allatt ct  Sam Spry 7
Jack Widnell b  Ian Wilson 10
Liam Edmonds b  Steve Butler 14
Jon Cummings Run out  29
Steve Colmer Not Out  8

Lewdown Cricket Club 2nd XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Jake Barber7.021025.001.43
Luke Miller9.1125212.502.73
Steven Butler10.0126213.002.60
Sam Spry7.0029129.004.14
Ian Wilson6.0037218.506.17

Lewdown Cricket Club 2nd XI Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
for 3 wickets

(0.0 overs)
Olly Brown b  Jack Widnal 17
Nick Hayden lbw  Sam Natman 11 1
Jake Barber Not Out  44
Ian Wilson ct  Sam Natman 16 2
Richard Hayden Not Out  15
Mark Martyn  
Luke Miller  
Steven Butler   1
Graeme Horn  
Sam Spry   1
Christopher Marais  

Plymouth IV Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Jack Widnal7.0224124.003.43
Sam Natman9.0141220.504.56
James Rothwell3.003100.0010.33
Liam Edmonds3.101800.005.68
Nigel Hughes3.001300.004.33